The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decade, the growth of technology has had a considerable impact on people's lives, especially the way people shop. With the popularity of online shopping, some believe that increasing online shopping will lead to the closure of all shops in towns and cities. However, I tend to disagree due to some reasons, including the matter of mistrust and recreation in shopping. To begin with, the physical stores in cities might not be exposed to closure by the growth of e-shopping as there has been a partial mistrust among the majority of people. since some people have been defrauded by a few online shops and the products have not been delivered after paying money, most people are skeptical about purchasing online. Moreover, some goods' material and standards should be checked or touched in person in physical stores such as clothes, shoes, and perfume. The majority of people, therefore, have a tendency to go to shops and do shopping safely. Another point to consider that online shopping cannot contribute to closing all the shops in towns and cities is that shopping is a leisure pursuit for most people. For window shopping, spending spree, or bargain hunting, millions of people head for the shops every weekend. Besides, a few people are compulsive shoppers and they would rather spend their time and money in recreation and shopping around rather than wasting it on delivery money of the products in e-shopping. To sum up, closing all the stores in towns and cities is not expected by the growth of e-shopping due to the lack of trust about some online stores and people's viewpoint of amusement through going to shops and shopping malls although e-shopping may be fast, modern, and convenient.