People sleep less than before in many countries. Why do people sleep less? What effect does it have on an individually and on society?

Sleeping is necessary for proper functioning of human body. In average 7 to 8 hours of rest is required but nowadays people sleep less than the average number of hours in many countries. This essay will discuss about the reason and effect of this on an individual. Although, there could be many reasons for this human behaviour but the main one is the use of blue screens. With increase in technology everyone has become more prone to electronic devices like phones, laptops, television. For example, many folks enjoy watching TV before they go to bed but once they start watching there is no track of time and hence they end up not getting a good sleep. Indeed, in a recent survey by Oxford University these blue screens can make one's eyes believe that it is still day time and in return they are not able to get a good night rest. Overall, the use of electronic devices at night is the biggest cause here. Whenever there is lack of rest in the previous night, many routine activities are impacted next day. A person will not be able to concentrate, immune system will be weakend and digestion will be slowered. This will also effect the society at a higher level as masses will be suffering from diseases like depression, insomania and obesity. For instance, the individuals going through these mental disorders would not be able to perform well at their jobs or in social activities which will impact the surrounding on whole. In short, due to this a person can suffer from many diseases that can effect him/her and the neighbourhood. In conclusion, interaction with electronic devices is the major cause for sleeplessness that effects the health of individual as well as the society. This essay discussed the cause and result of insomania on people.