In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

Renting things is becoming very common practice these days. In some countries, most people only prefer to rent their homes instead of buying them. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of doing so. There can be two primary advantages of taking house on lease. Firstly, this is very convenient as a person doesn't have to worry about anything. Jobs nowadays demands transferring the employee's from one city to another, so this becomes a very easy solution. For example, the folks working in government organizations needs shifting every 3 to 4 years, hence they cannot buy a house and settle in single city. Secondly, this is more cost effective than getting a house on your name because in this case you only have to pay the rent than giving a lumpsum amount to the seller. Indeed, in a recent survey by the Times of India newspaper, only 40% of the folks believe in buying a house. Overall, leasing is a much simple and light on your pocket experience than purchasing. On the other hand, there can be some disadvantages also for getting house on lease. Although, it is convenient but the property is not yours so tenants can be asked to vacate with a single month notice. For instance, mostly the owner of the house keeps visiting and once they find a point to blame, tenants could be asked to vacate immediately with a legal notice. The other main demerit is, with increasing demands of accommadation, the amount someone pays to the owner has come much closer to the bank EMIs for housing loans. A recent survey showed the masses are more inclined on taking loans for their homes than they were in the past. Even though lease is on trend but sometimes purchasing your on home becomes a good option. In conclusion, as much as paying rent for your home is cost efficient and convenient still people likes to have their own house or apartment. This essay discussed the positive and negative points of living in a rented apartment and having one's own house.