The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities close.

With the advancement in technology, the dynamics of daily lives have been altered significantly. In a recent phenomenon, an overwhelming increase in E-commerce has been observed. While some believe that traditional shopping will retain its significance, I side with those who believe in imminent future shops will make physical shopping obsolete because of the benefits they entail for customers and corporates. On the one hand, purchasing online provides hassle-free experience for buyers. To clarify, in this hyper-paced and competitive environment, taking time-out and travelling to Shopping malls are laborious tasks, especially in metropolitan cities. While I concede that conventional business provides instant access to products, express deliveries are now being introduced by many online sellers to overcome this grave concern. Amazon, for instance, has started delivering goods by using drones for instant deliveries. Secondly, this form of ventures also provide a range of options to clients which is often not possible in traditional businesses due to time restrictions. On the other hand, corporates are equally benefiting from this advancement. They have been changing their strategic direction from physical existence of online. First, in the conventional form, companies have to invest a hefty amount in developing infrastructure since many brands require central or high street locations. Although I acknowledge that establishing an online setup also require more or less equal amount of investment, the cost is only one-time, not recurring. Secondly, contrary to traditional stores, online shops can operate with minimum workforce and still enjoy massive reach without any boundaries. Therefore, chances to get success are much brighter in comparison to other conventional business. To conclude, not only does eCommerce facilitate consumers in a much better way, it is also advantageous for companies. Therefore, on balance, I believe that shops will overcome conventional businesses.