Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are some good reasons for having zoos.

In modern life, some of the animals face extinction because of habitat degradation so that animal parks where various animals are saved from extinction are debated as an appropriate place for wild animals. There are valid opinions on both sides, which I will discuss here. On the one hand, wild animals will get much stress in captivity because they can not express all their behavior in this place. For example, the elephant enclosures which do not fit for them will make them get boredom. If these wild animals feel stress, their behavior can change such as more aggressive. Furthermore, every wild species have different size of their territories but they can not have it in animal parks. Another reason is climate concerns since each wild animals dwell in the area’s wildlife with different climate pattern and various weather such as tropics for a rainforest ecosystem. When they are captive animals which are housed in indoor enclosures but they actually lead in outdoor areas, its animals will be susceptible to illness and moral problem. On the other hand, the zoological garden is also used to research wild animals’ behavior and health so that when they suffer illness in the wild, vets can heal them. It is believed that animal’s different behavior is crucial information nowadays to help their survival in their habitat because of habitat degradation and habitat fragmentation lately. Zoos such as safari parks are a proper place for wild animals on the verge of extinction as they are spared a threat of death, for instance, hunters or predators. It is said that animals are bred in captivity so that their population can increase. Overall, confining wild animals is not the best way because they will feel bored and maybe the weather in captivity is not suitable for their lives although zoos can be used to conduct animal researches which are very useful for animals itself.