Nowadays it is not only large companies that can make films. Digital technology enables anyone to produce films. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

According to the development of digital technology, the film industry has been expanded so we can see not only movies from famous studios but also films from anyone capable of making films. I personally suppose that this development could have both positive and negative. On the one hand, everyone has the ability to produce films that would be seen as positive for some reasons. Firstly, films industry can meet a higher level in quality due to this development. For instance, when many people attempt to produce films, it can create a competitive market where filmmakers have to increase their film’s quality. Secondly, people need a team to produce films so many freelancers can get a jobs. As an example, make-up artists play an important role to manufacture a film. On the other hand, a large number of filmmakers can bring some troubles. Some people pay almost their attention to make the film become popular instead of making the film become artwork. To be more precious, some filmmakers manufacture films contain inappropriate contents such as violence or sexual films to find fame. If a topic is exploited too much to make movies, it will be boring for viewers. In other words, the subject about zombies is familiar with us so movies on this subject usually won’t get much attention. To conclude, the development of filmmakers can bring advantages and disadvantages to film industry.