The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in in towns and cities closing.

Our expeditiously transforming world has entered into a technological era. The proliferating growth of online stores has affected a prodigious chunk of the society and thus dwindling the attraction towards the brick and mortar shops in towns and cities. Hence, I agree to the point that it may lead to their closing. To embark on this idea, there are various reasons which have led to this change. The prominent one being convenience. Online portals give the advantage of shopping at anytime and anywhere. It saves a lot of time as we can easily order grocery while travelling in the cab or metro after office. Without any hassle the items reach home before we do. Apart from this, the plethora of options available in online shopping allures a lot of customers. From bridal wear to kitchen spices everything is available at our fingertips. Moving forward, another significant advantage of using online platform is the affordable cost. The huge discounts and offers lures the customers to buy more. Without the laborious task of travelling and then bargaining for the best price, we can get it with cashback offers in just a few clicks. Moreover, the easy return and exchange facility diminish the doubts about the product. On this, few might express hesitation about buying expensive items online. The concern might include trust about the quality and authenticity of the commodity, but the warranty provided might suffice this too. Concluding this debate, we might say that every coin has two sides, but the salient and significant benefits of online shopping overpower the minute disadvantages, making them trivial. With this outlook and shape of society, I profoundly agree that the prevailing growth of online shopping will lead to the closing of physical shops.