scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists.

There is an argument that professionals from science and technology tend to be more admired by citizens than workers from the music industry and arts. Nevertheless, I completely disagree with this position due to the following reasons. To begin with, the salary gap between these professions is giant, since the most famous artists have millionaire salaries rather than regular payments as the majority of scientists and technology experts, as a consequence, they can afford a luxurious lifestyle that it is impossible for the average citizen. For instance, the earning of one Wesley Safadao's concert can pay four hundred monthly salaries of Brazilian's scientists as well as IT professionals. Moreover, having regular positions instead of being famous lead individuals to pay more taxes, as the art and music industries are free of taxes in many regions thanks to their popularity, as a result, science and technology workers regularly have their salaries limited by the government. Additionally, professionals of the arts are commonly loved by fans and the community, due to the popularity enhanced by their work on the media, consequently creating a lovely atmosphere to these individuals. For example, after losing a unborn baby, a well-known singer in Brazil received one million letters of support from the population, which would be unlikely to happen with a regular scientist. Furthermore, famous people generally win many presents from enterpreneurs as well as common individuals, because of their influence over fans which is rare among regular professions, consequently feeling more valuable than others. To conclude, I do believe that the society value more experts from the arts and music than the ones from different industries. Since not only do they earn higher salaries, but also are more popular than other professionals.