Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. with this view?

It is true that and caring for a child needs great responsibility, and raising a child is not an easy task. However, I disagree with the idea that we should force all mothers and fathers to attend courses related to the childcare. In my opinion, the idea that all future parents should take a parenthood preparation course is impractical. Many prospective parents have jobs and busy schedules, and they may not be willing to or able to attend regular parenting courses. This raises the question of whether those who missed the classes, or perhaps refused to attend would be punished. It would be wrong to do this, and it would therefore be impossible to enforce the idea of compulsory parenting training. Besides, even if people were forced to do so, I think it would be too difficult to decide the syllabus of the parenting course that fits everybody because every individual has a different mindset. Moreover, I would agree that training for parents are unnecessary. Mothers and fathers of older generations have been raising without any formal instruction or an official interference for thousands of years. Parenting skills have been learnt from older family members, friends, neighbours. Also, some adults have an instinct that guides them during parenting, and many parents get better at the childcare by trial and error; for example, a good parents will try developing different strategies for raising his/her child properly, and in time he/she will eventually know which one fits best for him/her and his/her child. Neither of them mentioned in this paragraph needs a compulsory course of parenting. In summary, while taught courses that parents are obliged to attend might sound like a good idea for some, I believe that such a practice is