The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops and cities closing.

It is argued that the rising trend of purchasing online will finally lead to the breakdown of outlets in the cities and towns. I will completely agree that the online shopping industry will certainly destroy the offline market. This essay will initially discuss about the ease at which people can shop online for a variety of materials and then it will discuss about the perks offered in terms of discounts. Firstly, in today's generation people want to get over with any work easily. When it comes to shopping, they don't want to wander across the shops to select a single dress. Online shopping helps them to browse and filter their choices and finally get their desired product within few minutes. They have this opportunity all round the clock, which cannot be the same case with offline shopping. For instance, a recent survey on easiness index showed that, 90% of people felt it easy to do it online with just a few clicks rather than waiting in long queues of shops. Additionally, there are many benefits associated with online shopping such as discounts, offers and clearance sales. As a result, Customers often do get attracted to one plus one offers or something of such type, although it is a marketing strategy. The clearance sales that happens after every season will be of great advantage for the purchasers. For example, the Big Billion Day by Flipkart, offers heavy discounts to the people and also adds a wide variety of stock. To conclude, online shopping has been growing tremendously and exponentially. The ease it brings to the shopping along with huge offers is of a great boost. It is therefore leaving a little chance if people even thinking of shopping from retail outlets in the city.