Some people are fond of buying new gadgets, phones, and laptops. Is it a good thing or bad thing? Discuss your opinion.

Some people think that buying newly releasing electronic products irrespective of the price has a plethora of advantages while others opine that it is a worse thing. This essay will discuss both the arguments in detail and provide evidence as to why, over usage of gadgets adversely affect them as well as the society. On the one hand, addiction to anything will be a serious issue. In other words, one who spends a lot of time for browsing and surfing using mobile phones or laptop do not have enough time to socialise. Consequently, no one will come to help him in their difficult times. So we should have some restrictions, when using this type of devices. For instance, In my own experience, I strictly prohibited my children from using mobile and tablet. On the other hand, some people are compelled to use this device as a part of their job. In detail, a computer professional is always working on laptops and without that, they could not survive. So in some circumstances, it is inevitable for people to do their profession. For example, I have a friend who is an IT professional spends an average of 15 hours on the computer. In conclusion, despite some people are forced to use the computer for a long time as a part of their job, we should limit and prevent the extra usage that is so detrimental. So in my opinion, buying a myriad of gadgets have some advantages, but, disadvantages definitely outweigh its benefits.