The graph describes the changes in water supply and sanitation in urban and rural areas between 1980 and 1990.

There has been ample scientific evidence demonstrating that excessive consumption of junk food could lead to health-related issues in one's later life. While some people contend that raising the level of health awareness through education would help, others are of the opinion that this would not tackle the situation. On the one hand, paying attention to health education has a role to play in addressing the root cause of the issue. It is widely acknowledged that if people are provided with adequate knowledge of nutrition and food safety, they will have better eating habits and less consumption of unhealthy foods For example, children who are instructed early in school how to distinguish between domestic commodities and those of Chinese origin would be more selective in purchasing fresh vegetables and fruits, Besides, instructional courses on the need to ensure an intake of varied foods can help people have a more well-balanced and nutritious diet. On the other hand, health education is not a one-size fits all solution as it fails to take into consideration other social factors responsible for bad eating habit. Firstly as many people today lead a hectic lifestyle, it would mean that not all will find time to sit down and enjoy a proper dinner. Alternatively, they have no choice but eat hamburgers or pizzas to gain some energy and continue working. Secondly, some people of poor financial backgrounds may have difficulty in affording a sumptuous meal rich in nutrients and vitamins, which is relatively commonplace in developing countries like Vietnam. As an expected outcome, they resort to having junk food on a daily basis without every minding its potential health-damaging consequences. In conclusion, governments certainly out to adopt measures to enhance the level of health awareness through the introduction of some seminar or courses. Meanwhile, other socioeconomic factors need to be taken into account so that citizens can lead a healthy lifestyle free from junk food.