In some developing countries it is difficult to get good teachers to work in rural areas which can have a negative impact on the education of children in those rural communities Why do you think good teachers do not want to work in rural areas in developi

Attracting qualified teachers to rural schools has been one of the biggest challenges in some developing countries and this has been partly responsible for the poor educational qualification of rural students. There are many reasons for this such as inadequate schooling and housing facilities, low salary, fewer advancement opportunities, etc. First of all, the lack of teaching materials and equipment such as libraries, laboratories, computers, internet would make it much harder for teachers to perform their work, and this consequently results in a poor outcome. Improper accommodation and health services are also the reasons to cause them to stay away from remote schools. Additionally, as qualified and experienced teachers, they are more likely to have well-paid positions and more advancement opportunities city schools but in countryside schools, this is more unlikely. To solve this problem, it would be the government' s responsibility to have great support for teachers who work in remote schools as well as build up educational policies in their favour. For instance, teachers in countryside would get higher payment and better housing. Besides, more investment should also be spent in infrastructure and teaching sources in countryside schools to create better schooling facilities for distant students. In conclusion, there are many reasons to keep good teachers away from rural schools but the primary one, in my view, are poor schooling infrastructure, unsuitable accommodation and undesirable wages, and these problems should be firstly and properly tacked by the government to draw more qualified teachers to rural schools.