The governments should close companies that produce toxic waste materials without their own waste treatment facility in order to protect the environment. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Some would argue that in order to protect the environment, governments should discontinue the operations of industries deprived of a garbage treatment plant and which release toxic waste into the environment. I completely disagree with this opinion as they are a source of income for people and creates revenue for the government. Firstly, these companies provide employment to a considerable number of people. In other words, As Industries require the manpower to run their system, they act as a source of income generation for many families. Most of the people employed are below the poverty line and depend on the daily wages received. Therefore, shutting of these companies will drag them to a state of joblessness and starvation. For example, there are at least 10 lakh people working in industries constructed across the banks of the river Ganga, hence, closing down based on the toxic released will create catastrophic consequences in their life. Secondly, The income generation to the government in the form of taxes will be affected. To be precise, The government receive a significant portion of money by the import and export of goods produced by these companies. This money is intern used for the development and security of the nation, therefore, ensuring that we with other nations. Take India, For instance, a majority of funds, including those used for the prosperity of the nation, is received by the government from these industries. To Conclude, Recognizing the need to shut companies discharging toxic substances in the surroundings is highly illogical as it will not only make people jobless but also jeopardize the asset generation for the nation.