Some people say that private schools should not be allowed to exist. Why do people believe this? What is your opinion?

Some people would argue that educational system ought to be free from private schools. This is because governmental schools are usually free and offer a better schooling experience. However, in my opinion, I believe that private schooling has greater positive ramifications, both for the country and for the educational system. There are a plethora of reasons why some people are against private schooling. Firstly, the cost of education, especially for elementary schooling, is skyrocketing, which will impede some parents to have their offspring attain education if they have to pay for their schooling. For example, it is a fact that the majority of private educational institutions only have the rich children of entrepreneurs and bureaucrats who get educated. Secondly, private schools are unlikely to deliver quality education on a large scale. In other words, delivering education, of any type, not only require theoretical lectures to be delivered, but practical aspects are also involved, and the majority of independent private schools cannot deliver such sort of knowledge as they would lack in resources required. Nonetheless, regardless of the negativities, I still believe that private schooling is far better choice because this would decrease the governmental expenditures and improve educational system. With regard to the former, governments do need to provide numerous facilities to its nation, and if we release the burden of education sector from the government, it is likely that those funds can be utilized on other much-needed sectors. For instance, authorities can deploy education budget on providing new employments, which will enable individuals to earn more and afford private schooling for their juveniles. In addition, when there are a number of private schools, those educational institutions will face intense competition and will try to offer comparatively better quality of education. To conclude, although some people favour the government schooling system, I totally believe that private schooling is a far beneficial option, both for a nation and its residents.