The government should close companies that produce toxic waste materials without their own waste treatment facility in order to protect the environment.

There is a plethora of companies producing poisonous substances without treating their wastes. Should the government shut down these firms? This is an argumentative topic. Surprisingly, I disagree with this solution, since other problems will be associated. It is worth noting that polluting our surroundings is an inexcusable matter, which needs corrective actions. Waste treatment facilities are not being used by some businesses. As a result, harmful wastes are produced. The easiest method to stop them is shutting them down. This will rapidly prevent further contamination, thus protect the whole world. Furthermore, this action will act as a threat to other factories, which will force them to stop contaminating our habitats. There is a vast number of solutions to this issue. The first option is closing the factories which don't use their trash treatment services. Although this method will provide an immediate solution, governments can not turn a blind on those workers who will be unemployed. Furthermore, if these enterprises are productive, closing them will reduce the country's gross domestic product. As a result, living standards will decline. It is no doubt that polluting the community is hazardous, but it must be dealt with carefully in order not to cause further problems. To conclude, our environment should be protected against such harmful acts, but the solution should be carefully chosen to avoid the association of other obstacles. Driving these associations out of business will create other threatening issues which are harder to deal with, so those in charge should try to find more convenient resolutions. For instance, the public authorities can start by providing permits and only close the factories which exceed their limits.