The government’s investment in arts, music and theater is a waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public services instead.

There is a claim that invest state budget on arts, music and theaters is a waste of money, thus state budget should use for public service. Even though I agree that public service is more crucial but government should set a side budget for development of art and culture sector. Art and culture sector might not always help solving major issue for societies especially in the level of national economic. So, the state budget should be used for upgrading public service such as healthcare, education or infrastructure. An improved public service can improve overall quality of life of locals and it is vitally important for their well-being. For instance, locals can live without going to theater for recreation but absence of health care service will create serious problem for the citizens. This is a reason why the governments should consider public service investment as a priority sector. On the other hand, investing in arts, music and theaters is not a waste of money, because they are part of culture and society which carries from generation to generation. Arts are not always known as paintings or crafts but arts can represent in old building architectures and poems. Sometimes those ancient arts and cultures can also generate money for local or for society. For example, a public museum can display valuable sculptures or can show historical documentary films for young generation to learn about history, at the same time it can generate money from cultural tourism. This type of tourism attracts tourists who travel to learn about different cultures and histories. In conclusion, government should consider public service as a main investment priory and spends major portion of the funds to upgrade public service and follow by arts, music and theaters. Because both of them play important roles in different aspects.