The government’s investment in arts, music and theater is a waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The government must use the fund on public services instead of investing in music and theater which is not unnecessary expense. I believe that this statement is practical to the people don’t have money public services compare to the arts and music. Many reason to invest the money on the public service is, it will help to the other people specially to the poorer person. For example is giving financial support for education, for food and health services, to the employment, to wider some roads and giving support to the citizens of the country. The government must pay attention on the public services more than music and theater, which is the richest people can enjoy that. While the poorer people are more struggling on how to support their needs. If the government helps to the people who want to finish their studies. By giving financial support to them, they can achieve their dreams and one day they will contribute their knowledge to the country. On the other hand the reason why not spending money in public services is because some people abuse the government. They just want is, asking support from the government. They are not using their ability to be successful there life. They became lazy because they know the government will support them. In conclusion the government must not spend the money in some activities such as music and theater instead they should invest on public services specially in education, which they can contribute to society and nation.