the government’s investment in arts, music and drama is a waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public health services instead.

The rate at which entertainment industries are being attended to globally is on the rise. Hence, much of the budgets of nations are allocated to that industry, whereas, a lot more people object to this growing trend on the assumption that financing the medical sector is key. Nonetheless, I support that entertaining the citizenry should be prioritized. To begin with, investing in the hospitals may be of benefit, but only to a minor set of the population. This argument undoubtedly proves that only a minute people may ever visit a clinic in their entire lifetime and a few more may ever have medical issues. For instance, since I was born, I have never been to the hospital, and clearly I may never go to one because I engage in a healthy lifestyle, therefore, that may prevent me from ever needing health care assistance. On the other hand, I undeniably enjoy leisure. Considering that not everyone visits the hospital, but someway individuals may benefit from being entertained. Additionally, prevention is cheaper than medicine. This is to mean that if more resources are allotted for public enjoyment, sicknesses such as hypertension, high blood pressure may be avoided, similarly, sensitization for HIV, Cancer and other deadly diseases could be curbed. As a Proof, I got a proper and well established knowledge of Aids from an episode on television. Clearly, preventive enlightenments are passed on to better avoid sickness. To conclude, although the wellness of individuals are most important. Disbursing a lot of cash is not an ideal way either. Rather, more financial commitments should be placed on public gratification.