Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important.

It is true that sport is getting more and more popular. Some people think that physical strength is necessary for victory in sport, whereas other people are of the opinion that mental agility is more vital. Although there are many various views, I still believe that athletes’ success demands for both two physically and mentally approaches. Apparently, physical training takes up a lot in sports players’ success. First and foremost, if competitors have a perfectly-trained body shape, they might find it easy to defeat their opponents. Those who claim that physical fitness is the main ingredient of their success base on the idea that most winners may spend their whole time on practicing their fitness. For instance, some sports such as Boxing, participants who receive more training will have more chance to win. There is a very famous quote which indicates that physical strength: “Practice makes perfect”. Nevertheless, mental attitudes are not without necessity in most successful matches. To begin with, athletes those who have positive self-esteem push themselves for winning the match. They will feel more confident, more optimistic and not take notice of any “notorious” records of their rivals. Furthermore, mental strength in some team sports is very fundamental. For example, in SEA Games 2019, U22 Vietnam knocked out one of the strongest team in South-East Asia is U22 Indonesia in football despite their weakness in physical power In conclusion, in my opinion, every athletes who take part in any sports should balance both physical training and mental attitude to find out the most effective strategy to enhance their success.