the government’s investment in arts, music and drama is a waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public health services instead.

It is commonly believed that the regime should finance public services rather than investing in fields such as arts, music, and plays. Although I agreed that spending on healthcare is important but I do not think spending on the arts is a waste of money. To begin with, there are several reasons for allocating a significant amount of government budget on public services. First and foremost, public services such as hospitals and schools are things which determines what quality of that, most of us will have. To illustrate, if proper funds are not allocated for schools, our children may not get proper education and similarly if they do not established good healthcare systems in the country, the health of society may declines. Besides this, poverty-stricken people, will be affected severely as they cannot afford the healthcare services provided by private hospitals and institutes. Consequently, they are more dependent on basic services provided by state and central government. ​In spite of this, arts and dramas should not be neglected at the cost of basic healthcare. Firstly, it is really difficult for many arts institute to generate profits to run business successfully, so without some help from the administration in the form of grants and aids, many theatres and other such places may have to close forever. Furthermore, many people get pleasure in going to see music and theater performances to unwind their stress and work pressure, so it is really pivotal for the government to assist such art theaters so they can continue providing entertainment to the public. To conclude, there are clear advantages of large amount of investment goes into public services as this influence the quality of life for everyone, however, I do not think that allocating funds to the arts is a waste of resources as this to provide important benefits such as entertainment.