some teachers and parents feel that controlling child behavior is good. Others feel that they should not be controlled.

Different schools of thought exist among mentors and guardians when it comes to controlling children’s behavior. While some believe that there should be strict control in their upbringing, while others are more lenient on the control. However, I partially agree with the notion that children need to be control but not in a strict way that they feel they miss their freedom. On the one hand, many people think that it is very vital for parents and teachers to taught a certain set of rules to children so that they are aware of what is good and what will be bad for them. Children do not have enough awareness to decide about the right and wrong and which rules will help them and which rule if not followed will get them in trouble. Thus, strict rules of behavior create responsible and respectful children who in turn mature into respectful adults. This forms a respectful society which is virtually free from negative trends such as drug abuse and prostitution. On the other hand, there are others who think that forcing children to follow strict rules of behavior does not always yield positive result as discussed above, most of the time it backfired and worked against society and families. For instance, teenagers are most likely to do the opposite of what they are told to do simply because they want to be independent. Children should also have rights to exercise their free will and developed their own patterns of behaviors. Therefore, imposing a strict rules may simply destroy the individuality of children. To conclude, in my opinion, it is clear that children should be guided by rules and regulations, but these rules should not be imposed on them because as human beings, they need to have room to develops their own traits of character and adopt a behavioral pattern of their own.