the government should spend as much money as possible on buying or developing the computer technology. other think that the money should be spent on basics need. agree or disagree?

Education is an important sector in each state all over the world. Some people believe that the government should prioritize the funding allocation towards science literacy instead of any other kind of schooling for a country to be able to grow and evolve. This essay will explain the reason why I believe it is true and provide some supporting facts and opinions related to it. I believe it is important for the ministry to focus more on science-related allocation compared to other subjects, for instance music, sport, and art. The question is: why is it important for the government to prioritize the spending on it? The main reason for that is the number of scientists in the world is decreasing year by year while the country’s need of their existence is increasing. Nowadays, there is a shift in the current generation’s interest regarding their career preferences so becoming a scientist is not as favorable as it was in the past decades. First, it is because to become a trusted professional, they need to pursue higher education. For example, it is a must for a scientist to hold at least a master’s degree. Second, they need to invest more time and money in their studies, in contrast, most of them get a lower salary than expected after finishing a master’s degree. For example, in Indonesia, a bachelor graduate gets almost similar salary with a master graduate. However, in my opinion, if the science literacy is totally free, the interest of pursuing higher education in scientific discipline will increase. Moreover, if the infrastructure of learning science had been well-built, the students would be attracted to learning scientific discipline than other subjects. To sum up, it is important for the government to focus more on allocating their funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects by giving grants and scholarship both to teachers and students because without scientist, the states will not be able to develop and progress properly.