Some people think that government should spend as much money as possible on developing space technology for the exploration of the moon and other planets. Others think that this money should be spent on solving the basic problems of society on Earth. Whic

Nowadays, by the introduction of technology and the increasing man’s curiosity to know more about the universe and its surroundings, space exploration can be inevitable. However some people believe that developing space technology for the exploration of the moon and other planets would be unnecessary while the money can be spend on the basic problems of the society. Although there are more essential issues in every society that must be tackled, the advantages of exploration should not be ignored. One of the areas that can be controversial is that there are many deprived areas on the earth that face a considerable number of harmful problems which require instant attention to be solved. For instance, some areas suffer from lack of basic and vital amenities required for life such as water and food. Therefore, when there are such crucial issues that must be solved immediately, spending extravagantly on space traveling does not seem logical or fair. Nontheless, as the technology develops and reveal more unknown facts and problems threatening human’s life, the need of knowing much more about our surroundings would be necessary. One of the threatening facts that should be considered is that one day not so far in the future we will be out of the resources on the earth. Consequently space researching and the chance of finding somewhere else to live in the future would be a good news. Therefore considering the probable future problems on Earth for the living creatures and searching for an alternative beyond the atmosphere of Earth can be even an essential issue for the scientists. Finally we can conclude that although there are more critical problems which need immediate action, spending reasonable amount of money on exploration and investigating the probable chance of life on the other planets can be helpful for our future generations.