The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the violent crimes in society.

Violence is the act of inflicting harm on another which may be for the sole purpose of retaliation. This act could be carried out on either a child, an adult or an old person. I am of the opinion that the state authorities ought to regulate the number of violence on video clips and televisions so as to mitigate injurious crimes done in the society. First, is to encourage togetherness and love for one another. To illustrate this, the United Nations as an NGO uses all forms of social media to sensitize individuals and states to refrain from war. Government should replace violent scenes on the national television with the scenes that depicts peace and unity among people. Organizing seminars and symposium concentrating on the importance of peace while making reference to the consequences of war and injurious acts done in the society. However, displaying peaceful sign post on the streets and major roads could also be a ways discouraging intended deviants from engaging in such harmful acts. Furthermore, the state authorities can also control violence in films by making rules regulating the type of information that is open to viewers. An example is the Nigerian publication rules which were made to regulate the content of all articles to be published within Nigeria regardless of whether it is privately owned or belonging to the state. Another way of mitigating violent scenes is by levying heavy tax on movies that enhances and supports criminal acts. Producers and purchasers of such who have refused to heed to subtle warnings will be faced with the consequence of paying ten times higher the normal amount expected. In addition to this, the government can also make rules. Finally, it is the sole responsibility of the government to regulate crimes within its territory by deploying reasonable means and measures while uplifting unity and love. Therefore, it is clear that a country's administrative authorities is expected to regulate the number of criminal acts visually displayed in order to reduce violent acts within its territory. After thorough analysis of this essay, it is recommended that crimes can be controlled by the executive power of a nation.