Obesity in children is a serious problem in a number of countries. What are the causes of obesity in children? Discuss the possible alarming effects of this problem in the future.

Obesity is perceived as an unhealthy over weight condition occurs only in adult life. However, in recent years the number of children suffering from obesity has grown significantly all across the globe. This essay sheds some lights on various agents behind the obesity in adolescents and their weighty effects. To begin with, it is medically proven that imbalanced diet and a sedentary lifestyle are two major factors that causes fatness in the minors. First of all, children, enjoys consuming unhealthy high calorie fast foods and aerated drinks, which are full of harmful lipids, amino acids and sugar. With the ease of availability, they tend to repeatedly consume such junk food and become stout. Additionally, most of the youngsters have a very lethargic lifestyle unlike earlier days. For instance, they spend most of their time on computer games or indoor activities than sports or any physical exercise. As a consequence, they suffer from numerous physical and mental health problems which should be addressed the earliest possible. Firstly, obesity results due to incorrect functioning of the human body and contribute to the risk of developing some chronic illnesses. For example, as body fat percentage increases, the person’s metabolism worsens, which in turn may result in diabetes or heart diseases. Secondly, overweight children are very unhealthy and often suffer from stress and tiredness. This lessens their work efficiency and results in lower productivity. To illustrate, an obese needs to put more effort to complete a task than a person with normal BMI. To summarize, obesity is a chronic health issue that affects a large youngster nowadays. It’s mainly caused by an inactive lifestyle and eating disorders and results in acute health problems and loss of productivity.