The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to control violent crimes in society. with this action?

These days, it is believed that the amount of violence in action movies and TV shows should be regulated by the effective actions of the governments. I totally agree with this statement since such an action could curb the crime rates in modern society. It is undeniable that the effects that the movies, especially action ones, have on the personality development of viewers can be seen in a negative light since there is an accelerating trend of exploiting violent or bloody scenes to capture public attention. This could influence adversely the behavior of young viewers who either tend to imitate what they have seen or be unlikely to distinguish the right and wrong if they spend hours watching these movies. In addition to taking advantage of violent scenes, these movies often promote heroism and individualism, persuading people to resolve conflicts through violence, rather than legal consultation. As a consequence, these viewers tend to be temperamental and aggressive when dealing with difficulties in real life. Along with the negative influence of action movies, TV programs such as war documentaries or crime reports should be taken into account as recently, TV viewers have been exposed to a variety of these channels which are thought to broaden the knowledge of viewers and help TV producers obtain a high audience rating. However, it turns out to be a free course from which prospective criminals learn the whole procedure of law-offending practices, such as robbery or fraud. Consequently, these channels would contribute to the rise in crime rates and should be censored strictly before their publication. In conclusion, I am in favor of the opinion that government should censor/restrict strictly the quantities of violent scenes in films and TV programs since these can promote heroism and individualism and have a detrimental effect on the mindset of viewers, especially young ones.