solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

There is an increasing trend of implementing solar energy as a source of electricity for household usage around the globe. In this essay I am going to explain the reason for such new trend and discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this implementation. The sun, the mighty force that has always fascinated man throughout history, the warmth that resembles the god's mercy upon its creation, ancient humans made drawings and statues of it and even worshipped it. However, in the recent time and simultaneously to the world's greatest energy crisis, scientists turned to nature as their last hope of survival. It was proved that the giant star can provide enough power to rescue our race from such problem. Expert manages to obtain clean energy from the sun by using solar banal, which is cheap to produce and weigh just enough to be portable plus its simple installation process. All of this factors counts for the growing trend of using solar energy. About the benefits and drawbacks, advantages outweigh disadvantages. For example, the modern technique used to end up with electricity is environmentally friendly causing no toxic waste products or any greenhouse gases. In addition, it can be easily stored in batteries for the nocturnal usage, plus being mobile is an added value because it only needs good light exposure to generate electricity thus it can be used outdoors in safari and camping. On the other hand, every human invention has its own distinct drawbacks solar power is no exception. For example, energy is sun dependent, so it will be useless in cloudy weather. Furthermore, artificial illumination doesn't reach the threshold needed to produce energy. in addition the current resulting of the banal is of a reduced voltage a modification to the electrical appliances required to be used. In conclusion, the solar power is a booming trend for its affordability and simplicity with a great heap of merits that is attempting. By deeply thought-out plan, we can harness its full potential and avoid its disadvantages.