he government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to reduce the amount of violent crimes in the society.

The crime rate is now one of the most controversial issues that people like debating about. Because, the crime rate have been rising up increasingly. Thus, some people assume that the reason why the crime rate increases is the violent media, such as film, drama, animation etc. I partially agree about this opinion. To begin with, we were exposed to numerous violent medias since we were a kids. It is fairly easy to find violent medias in TV, movie and especially through the website. Furthermore, although the age requirements exist on medias, kids can find plenty of violent videos without any difficulty and they are exposed to those medias. This problem will enable kids to ignore and to be insensitive about this problem. Thus, it is naturally seen that tons of violent medias promote the crime rate to grow. For that reasons, many parents believe that the government should prohibit broadcasting not to provide a large amount of violent videos. Meanwhile, there are also some people who disagree about this opinion. Because, although the kids are exposed to violent media, most kids hardly follow videos. In addition, they announced that the reason why the crime rate goes up is not the violent medias, but the education. Therefore, the governments should change the method of education rather than prohibiting children to watch violent videos. They believe that we have to teach children about right and wrong by good education system. Moreover, prohibiting broadcasting to produce various video, it might bring other the worse problem, such as depression of media' s advance. In conclusion, even though there are a lot of disadvantages, I agree that the government should control the amount of violence partially. Because, it is true that the violent medias exert a negative influence on children. In addition, the government should strengthen punishment about age requirement.