Some people say that the government should control the amount of violent in films and on television in order to reduce violent crimes in society.

Today, we are living in a global community. Therefore, to address the needs of this globalization, people sometimes raise voice for the implementation of a globalized lingual system. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of the this popular belief by using the examples of Oxford University research and Times Magazine survey to demonstrate the points and support the claims. On the one hand, there are couple of benefits of becoming a monolingual. Firstly, it is easier to understand such cultures, which we are not aware of because of their complex foreign linguistic vocabulary. Secondly, it is convenient for the people to address each other in case of any need. For example, Oxford University in 2016 researched about the future outputs of a globalized speaking system and find out that it will burst all the psychological barriers of superiority, which arises because of the bilingualism. So from this example, it is clear that a singular linguistic approach of the globe is the need of the day. On the other hand, a unified mother tongue approach is also associated with couple of issues. Firstly, most of the people are deeply influenced by their cultural roots and they don’t want to lose their ancestors’ mother tongue. Secondly, the mother tongue unification will affect the intelligence levels of the new generation as the bilinguals are supposed to be more intellectual. Similarly, a survey of Times Magazine will address the same issue and find out that 60% people agree that the bilingual people are more intelligent as compared to the monolinguals. So from this example, it is clear that it’s difficult to implement a unified lingual system because people are not willing for this change. To conclude, the monolingual approach for the globe is a beneficial approach, but it’s difficult for the people to leave their cultural influences which are attached to that language. In the future, it’s better if the world will also honour the importance of cultural languages instead of uniting the world on a single speaking platform.