The government should ban smoking in all public places, even though this would restrict some other people's freedoms.

There has been an argument over smoking in the outside. Some individuals think lighting a cigarette and it's contemporaries should not be allowed in the open, although it might rob others of their freedom. This essay completely agrees with this point of view because smoking is injurious to the health of the citizens at large and also it is not a good habit to be practised in the open. First and foremost, one of the reasons why i go with this statement is that, smoking is damaging to the life of the society. This means that, the person enjoying the habit is not the only one at the risk of disease conditions such as cancer that results from smoking. For instance, in 2013 it was discovered that, 55% of people who came down with cancers were passive smokers. For this reason, anyone who wished to smoke should not be allowed to do so in the public or amongst people, thus, this practice be banned in the open. Secondly, smoking is not a good habit that should be showcased in the public. There are innocent children in the outside world that are learning, if they see adults lighting tobacco products outside, they may feel it is a good way of enjoying life. In order words, smoking in the public may influence younger children. For example, while we young, a friend of mine started smoking papers and mats, because he saw people practicing this habit in the open. To prevent the younger generation from learning such habits, although it may threaten other people's choice of freedom, people should be restricted from smoking in public areas. In conclusion, due to the harms caused by smoking and it's influence on young kids, I completely agree that the authorities should ban smoking in the public areas.