Motor vehicle crashes are one of the leading causes of teen deaths. To prevent such road accidents, the government should ban people under 24 to drive motorcycles.

It is observed that, deaths of teenagers arising from road traffic accidents are on the increase, to solve this menace, some people are of the opinion that folks under the age of 24 should not be allowed to drive a vehicle. This essay completely agrees with this point of view because the under 24's are not wholly matured to operate a car and also, they do not yet have a sense of responsibility. First and foremost, one of the reasons why I subscribe to this point of view is because, the majority of those under the age of 24 are not yet matured in all ramifications and allowing them to drive is like giving them a death sentence. For example, driving takes courage and maturity, if these kids are faced my an incoming vehicle that just had a failed braked, would they not lose hope? Would they not chicken out, thus loosing focus and allowing an accident to occur. Due to lack of courage and maturity, I think anyone In the early twenties should not be permitted to drive. Secondly, another reason is that, most young adults do not have a sense of responsibility, they just want to be gallivanting and cruising cars up and down, they are not so concerned nor accustomed with the rules and regulations of owning and driving a vehicle. In other words, they are only concerned with enjoying life, not with the rules and regulations guiding driving as a whole. For instance, an artiste of the same age, in Nigeria got himself killed, as he was drunk due to lack of sense of responsibility and ran into a truck that was standing by itself. To avoid loosing the young adults unduly, it is better if they are denied the right of driving a motor. In conclusion, although it may look like denying the young adults their rights, but because of their immaturity and no sense of accountability, i completely agree that young adults should be stopped from driving.