Food travels thousand of miles before it reaches customers. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Today, the world laws of supply and demand dictate the amount of distance food needs to travel before its consumption. Some areas are geographically favourable for the production of certain types of food. However, it is argued that food needs to travel hundereds of miles to reach consumers. I think it is a positive trend, because it bestows cultural and economical growth to nations. Firstly, trading food to other countries can provide eveidence of cultural amalgamation world over, and it is a positive thing. For example, Japanese sushi, once regarded as oddity in many American circles, is now consumed as regularly as other dishes in the United States. It is felt culinary exchanges such as this are proof of ongoing international growth towards united culture. Also, such kind of practices bring with them understanding, tolerance and peace, thus, it is obvious how this trade helps improve cultural experience internationally. Secondly, when food is sold to other nations, it provides employment opportunities globally. For instance, worldly growing demand for coffe has put Columbia in advantageous state due to its geographical position and emmence coffee production. Coffe can travel over long distances without being spoiled, endeavoring columbians jobs in sales and the transportation. Hence, positive results that come after foodstuff's travelling huge distances can be seen. In conclusion, after analyzing how edibles permitted to be sold around the world help to create cultural understanding and economical development of nations, it becomes clear it has more benefits than drawbacks. Therefore, it is hoped multinational trade of eatables continues to grow in foreseeable future.