The gap between the rich and the poor people is increasingly widespread, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause? What are the solutions to address the problem.

It is true that electronic and technological devices are ever-present in the modern workplace. In my opinion, this development has drastically changed how we work, and over-reliance on technology may lead to some repercussions. With the advent of modern technology, the mechanism of storing data is computerized. In the past, accountants were responsible for keeping business reports in physical worksheets; however, accountants in large enterprises these days store the information into database servers where data is accessed and retrieved with ease. As most occupations in the modern days involve the use of computers, this effective method brings a boost to productivity, yielding more desirable overall outcomes. Workers are no longer required to perform repetitive and monotonous tasks on a regular basis, so they have more time for themselves, and their job satisfaction levels will get higher. Despite these changes, I believe that there are clear drawbacks of overusing technology in the workplace. A noticeable downside of it is that the misuse of online communication has psychological impacts on people who indulge in social networking sites and fail to have regular face-to-face communication, possibly resulting in their depression. The second impact is that it may lead to the deterioration of people’s overall health. Nowadays, humans are superseded by computers to automate tasks, which leaves us little work to do; this inadvertently leads us to adopt a sedentary lifestyle which is considered harmful to our health. In conclusion, I believe that despite dramatic modifications in our ways of working, thanks to modern devices, misusing them can do a lot of harm to us.