Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People may vary in their opinions about whether it is highly reasonable for top athletes to be getting paid more than other critical professions. Personally, I strongly support that sports superstars deserve such high incomes. On the one hand, it is unfair for huge earning in sport because some people consider that the amount of money a person makes should be equivalent to the value of service one provides to society. Nevertheless, sports stars’ incomes are not resulted from considering contribution to society a person makes or the level of responsibility he or she holds in contrast to other crucial professions such as top surgeons who perform medical operations to save plenty of precious lives, outstanding research scientists who lead our world to a higher degree of technology and life satisfaction, or even leading politicians who take on the accountability of governing the country. Sports stars’ rewards reflect the public popularity of sport in general and the public support that stars can generate, instead. Therefore, this may not justify such high salaries in sport. On the other hand, there are various reasons why some people accept huge incomes in sport. Firstly, a player who would like to reach the highest level in any kinds of sport must be uniquely talented, leading to a tiny percentage of sports stars. It is infrequent to find a player with the tennis skills of Roger Federer, for instance. Hence, these players deserve incredibly high incomes that reflect their extraordinary abilities. In addition, even the most talented sports player has to undergo a large number of years of training to develop the fitness and skills required. This requires great passion, perseverance, commitment and dedication. Competition is also constant and players are tested every time they perform in their relatively short career. Furthermore, as a result of intense media pressure given to top sports players, their personal lives get overexposed which consequently results in little privacy out of the spotlight. As a result, all of these factors could support the huge earning. In conclusion, although people have different perspectives, I wholeheartedly agree that the amount of money top sports professionals make is highly fair when comparing to other essential professions due to possessing extraordinary ability, being completely dedicated, and suffering from media invasion of the private lives.