It's better to find information in a library than on internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is argued that government expenditure on arts such as cinema and theatre is a waste and the funds should be spent on other things. This essay agrees that spending on art is futile. Supporters of this view argue that art is a way of life and it helps one to develop his culture. In the first place, investments made into artistic works have been known to greatly improve the economy of any country through tourism. It is no longer news that people from different regions of the world are drawn to places with outstanding art galleries. As they come, they contribute greatly to the nation's economy by creating more jobs for the local people. For instance, according to the Nigerian Tourists Regulation Agency, tourism accounted for over fifty percent of the total revenue generated by the country in 2018. This revenue has contributed immensely to the funding of capital projects which, in turn, has led to an impressive growth in the nation's economy. In my own opinion, the best legacy any country can leave for its citizen is education and as a result, the government needs to focus on ensuring that the learning system is well developed and made accessible to its citizen. Therefore, funds for art which presently is not producing enough revenue must be diverted into the educational institution. Once education is affordable it would improve the economy of the country as these citizens would graduate and come back to invest the quality knowledge expended on them to better their nation. For instance, the UK introduced a budget cut of 10 percent in their education system in 2015 it was then reported that there was a high rate of redundancy in students as fees became higher and children of folks who could not afford them resulted into petty crime after dropping out of school. This would not have been the case if the budget had been improved. To conclude, although art helps to improve one's social wellbeing, in order to increase life expectancy and standard of living of the public, sole investments must be in the education system.