The gap between the rich and the poor becomes wider. What is the causes of this? What can be done to solve this?

Many might believe automobiles to be the main mean of transportation, however others claim that bicycles have more conveniences. This essay analyses both perspectives and why I conceive that cycling is superior to driving. On the one hand, people tend to get a destination quicker when they choose automobiles as a source of transport. While cars are supposed to have significant speed patterns, individuals can avoid consuming much time by driving motor cars. For instance, those who acquire a job which demands constant movement from one location to another may benefit from using cars because then they are most likely to have, for example, meetings or conferences on time. Furthermore, recent report of the Times reviewed that in the US 70% of individuals prefer to move by motor car due to its factor of saving time. On the other hand, gas emissions would be reduced if people travel more by bicycle. It is commonly understood that cars produce toxic gases which cause air pollution and whilst cycling is environmental-friendly activity, riding bicycles can certainly prevent the atmosphere from being polluted. For example, WHO suggests that bicycles ought to be more involved in China's transportation in order to minimize the level of carbon dioxide as China's air is considerably polluted by even cars’ engines. Hence, the report like this clearly reveals that cycling encourages a reduction of air pollution. In conclusion, both arguments have strong support. However, because motor cars have the detrimental impact on environment producing exhaust fumes, the idea of moving entirely by automobiles remains unlikely. I thus feel bicycles should be more engaged in travelling.