Some people think that elderly people should be forced to retire at a certain age, such as 65. Others say that people should be allowed to work for as long as they are able and want to.

In this highly competitive world, employees are spending elongated hours at their workplaces to achieve business goals and targets. Although dedicated workers are rewarded for their extra hours at the office, in return their leisure time is abridged. On the face of it, promising career prospects and a better financial package are eminent positivities of working extended hours. However, in the long-run people deprived of free time hold high propensity of getting physical and mental health illnesses at an early age besides facing grim prospect of social isolation. As per my standpoint, health takes precedence over all other matters and delicate balance is absolutely necessary to live a content life. The primary factor that drives a person to show utmost commitment towards work and feel no harm in sitting late at the office is none other than bright career prospect. For instance, in the race to elevate high in hierarchical ranks, some people are ready to sacrifice everything in their life. No doubt, their hard work pays off in the shape of reaching to key post with the lucrative remuneration package, which in result is a source of solace and jubilation for career-driven individuals. On the contrary, People working late at offices do not have spare time to interact with family members and friends. With the passage of time, they realized that there is no person in their social circle with whom they can share their feelings or talk about matters other than work. This in result, scuttle them into the world of isolation and make them susceptible to debilitating illnesses during the course of their life. In this context, it is important to cast a right balance between professional and personal life. All must not be put at risk in pursuit of material gains. Life has more colours, dimension and purposes other than increasing personal bank balance and authoritative post. I personally considered, regular working hours should be strictly followed because habit of working over and beyond regular working hours is destroying the social fabric of the society and making us all emotion less machines. In the nutshell, its negative consequences are far greater than any benefits associated with it.