The gap between the rich and the poor is becoming wider; the rich is becoming richer, and the poor are getting even poorer. What problems can the situation cause? What can be done to reduce this gap?

It is true that nowadays the difference between the wealthy and the poor is increasing: the wealth is growing, while the poor are going deeper into debts. We must acknowledge that life for some categories of the population is extremely hard. It does not mean that they are people who have never worked in life or those with anti-social behaviour like drug or alcohol addicted. I read in "Gold Coast Bulletin" that 700 households in Queensland had been disconnected from electricity in the past 3 months because they had not been able to pay the bills. It is true that it is more complicated for these citizens to survive and adopt, as the cost of living is unreasonably high. On the other hand, 1% of Earth’s population owns as much money as the rest 99%, which is absolutely unfair. I doubt that all of them have inherited their wealth or have been working hard for decades. The names of two wealthiest families –the Rothschilds and the Rockefellers are known to everybody. The ways of getting such enormous sums are not always legal, but the society prefers to ignore such facts. Moreover, these people do not only live in multi-million mansions, drive luxurious cars, eat in sophisticated restaurants, but they constantly show off their money, which many people find offensive and irritating. Instead of spending a fortune on useless things, why are not they involved in charity more? If they have billions of dollars and do not know what else to purchase to attract others' attention, why do not their share a half of their wealth? They will not become poorer, while the lives of less lucky ones can be transformed, and these people can at least get a chance.   The whole society would benefit because of that as the crime level would descend. Overall, the gap between the rich and the poor is becoming more dramatic, if the Governments do not take immediate actions, it is going to grow in future as well.