The gap between the rich and the poor is becoming wider; the rich is becoming richer, and the poor are getting even poorer. What problems can the situation cause? What can be done to reduce this gap?

The economic differences in the society create inequality among the people. The differences between the rich people and the poor people’s income are increasing in the recent years. The reason for them can be classified into the improper government policies and the individual's talents. Tax policies introduced by the governments are favourable for the high net worth people to evade the tax. For instance, entrepreneurs have different tax slabs that make them avail tax exemptions like, opening an office in a special economy zone can result in good savings and increase in profit. However, we cannot discount the individual talents in making enormous profits. Talent is something that can be acquired by experience or inherited from the family. There are several startup companies created by talented individuals who make it to the rich people category in a matter of few years. In addition, there are few interesting people from the wealthy segment who use their talents to bridge the income gap between the rich and poor. For example, the companies like Microsoft and Google are spending the hard earned money for the betterment of the society by investing in child education and infrastructure. If all the organisations and the individuals spend a fraction of their enormous income in the country's infrastructure, education and economic growth, then there are bright chances to fill in the gap of the income difference. I firmly believe that rich people spending the money on improving the lifestyle of poor people and better government tax policies will increase the chances of closing the income difference between the rich and poor.