The first car appearedon British roads in 1888. By theyear 2000 there may as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

It is widely contended that, there is drastically increase of vehicles in English roads by the end of the 20th century, comparatively to the 19th century there are about 29 million more in 2000. However, there is a strong counterargument amongst some sections of the people that public transit should be implemented to tackle this issue and some strict laws should introduce on car users. I personally subscribe to the view that the permanent solution for wagon systems should be motivated The principal most reason why I firmly opine that to nominate a few laws to vehicle owners is the sheer number of cases that it stand indisputable testimony to this. For instance, a rule like one transit vehicle for one family should take into public, so that we can decline the usage rate of road wagon. In addition, I defend the statement of using personal vehicles because the pollution rate is sprouting up day-by-day we need to take some precautions to stop this scourge. In the same vein, another case of example for my favouring this view is that, when I am pursuing my graduation first year I used to travel on public transit. Although, it is hard to travel, but I preferred it later on when I entered into the final year I used to go on a bike, after a successful two month journey on my wagon I figured it out that I spend about the 50percentage more money for my bike allowances comparing to public transport. So I can state from my experience that we can control our earnings by using public transport. Therefore, persuaded by all the discussions till now as well as given my personal experience, I would like to reiterate that, I strongly hold to the view of boosting up the transport system and for the extension of rules on vehicle.