The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

Due to modernization and advancement in technology, the large proportion of vehicles, cars, has come into existence. However, this human progress has become a major culprit of environmental pollution. Therefore, some people think that higher authorities should impose certain laws and restrictions on the use of cars. In my view, I completely disagree with this statement. When it comes to transportation, the Incredible role of cars cannot be denied. In other words, cars are the most convenient mode of transportation and communication and it has also become the luxurious safest and private way of transportation, thereby, it is being prioritized by most people. Moreover, the time which is considered as a crucial factor, it can also be saved by these miracle vehicles. So, cars not only make people ride luxurious and enjoy full, but also make it most secure and private. However, having too many vehicles, cars, has become a significant cause of environmental deterioration by emitting Obnoxious gases in the environment such as CO2 and N2 and so on, which are the most common causes of various lethal diseases like cancers, respiratory diseases and so on. But it cannot be overlooked that these cars are playing the most remarkable role in the country and people progress through escalating communication and trade. Apart from this, it has also become a way of employment for many people in car manufacturing factories as a worker, car repairs, dealers and painters. Thus, I believe that despite imposing any kind of ban and restrictions on car owners and producers, the government and engineers should find alternatives to mitigate this pollution problem by introducing hydrogen, electric cars which are quite efficient than the petroleum and diesel-based cars. Conclusion of the above discussion is that although cars are becoming a mammoth issue for environment distortion, it also signs of evolution and human progress, which can not be restricted, because every single step against technology, could go against human progress, so, it needs to find alternatives.