Both the poor and the rich find the accessibility to university difficult.

The education system over the years has incorporated several guidelines for admission into schools, especially the tertiary schools to ensure that only the best candidates are admitted. As a result, it has become challenging for both the wealthy and poor who fail to meet the admission criteria to gain entrance irrespective of financial status. Apart from meeting the academic criteria for admission there is also the challenge of available facilities such as space and available lecturers. As a result intake is limited to available accommodation and lecturers to ensure that certain standards are upheld. For instance, in University of Toronto, the average number of students who gain admission annually is approximately 300 out of about roughly 600 individuals who apply. Certain criteria are used to carefully select individuals with very high grades into different faculties in order to maintain high educational standard and produce individuals that will contribute to the development of the society In Nigeria, for example, entrance examinations into tertiary institutions are organised by the Joint university examination Board for every prospective tertiary level candidate. Those that their grade meet the cutoff point for university and course of choice are invited for interview by the university for further screening. Admission is subject to success at all stages of the screening Without these restrictions several people irrespective of financial status will easily gain access to any school of their choice. In view of the above, I agree with the view that both the affluent and the poor face the same difficulty in gaining access to university education