People can eat a wide variety of food that can be grown in other areas. As a result, people eat more food produced in other regions than local food Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Most people are obsessed with foods. Also, with availability of mouth-watering cuisines all over the world, people often spend money on consuming foreign food products instead of locally available food items. In my opinion, it's completely advantageous to taste a variety of foods that are produced elsewhere in the world and therefore it's advantages certainly outweighs the disadvantages. Firstly, people consume different cuisines for a change of taste. In other words, every individual eats local food everyday which can make it a monotonous eating routine. Every once in a while, it is better to taste foods that are internationally produced because they can give people a great sense of satisfaction and also a whole new experience. For instance, Indians consume their traditional food everyday, but every now and then they try out foriegn dishes like Italian Lasagna. This can really bring a new taste in tongue and also brings joy. Moreover, people can also follow the latest trending foods worldwide and share their experience with those that share a common taste in food. This way, one can also socialize with people either nearby or from different parts of the world. Secondly, most foriegn dishes also depicts their culture. Because of this, an individual not only tastes a different food, but also he or she might be able to acquire knowledge about the cultures, lifestyle and traditions of different countries. For instance, Nepalese cuisines have a lot dishes that are traditionally important, one of them is Dahi Chiura, which is only consumed during Nepalese Rain Festival, so one can know more about this festival. Furthermore, when people travel abroad, they do not have to feel awkward about which food to order in a restaurant if they already have the knowledge about the special foods that the country offers. In conclusion, although local foods must not be neglected, but people shouldn't limit their knowledge on only those locally produced foods. There are many advantages of consuming various foods such as having a different food experience, staying updated with latest meal trends and also getting information about the culture of various countries.