Many people are involved in sports when they are young but stop once they are adults. Why do many adults stop doing physical exercise? What can be done about this problem?

A number of individuals engage themselves in sport activities when they were young, moreover, this scenario changes as they grow up. There are various reasons such as busy work schedules, lack of interest, technological development which has reduced the people's engagement in physical activities. To start with, one of the main reasons for lack of exercising habit among people is the cause of the increase work pressure. People nowadays are running in a rat race, there is a huge amount of work load they need to cope with in their day to day lives. This leaves them with limited time, hence they are not able to involve themselves in any physical activities, which could be beneficial for their well-being. In addition, the lack of access to fitness centres can also be a reason why the individuals do not indulge in these activities. As some of these recreational facilities are not available near their areas and people's unwillingness to commute far to access them could be another reason. However, creating the awareness on the advantages of the physical activities can help in increasing the public interest. There can also be various awareness programs that can be organised within the communities and offices which can share the benefits gained from doing regular exercise. The community and corporate can also organise regular marathons, competitions which can engage people to participate. In conclusion, physical exercise at all ages is important for the well-being of the individual. In my view, it is mainly the responsibility of an individual to take care of his own health. However, the society can also take measures on supporting the individuals on taking various steps.