The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

Nowadays it is argued that a plethora of vehicles is invented specifically in the United Kingdom. However, It is assumed by many that another type of transportation ought to be urged, additionally, different laws should be applied to reduce the statistic of people that own and use road machine. While I utterly agree with this argument, this essay will opine my opinion using relative illustrations. To begin with, diminishing the sum of wagon users is recommended to reduce pollution. In other words, cars, which need gas, oil and diesel to serve human beings, are the main reason behind air abuse. Thus, when decreasing the number of car in the market, the deterioration will be reduced. As a result, the planet will be less contaminated and totally healthier. To illustrate, scientists at the University of Oxford claimed that the majority of Scotland roads are auto free, where people use bicycle and scooters, which made this city less polluted world wide. Moreover, reducing the number of car owners will reduce traffic and accidents. This because the huge number of vehicles present each morning in city's road is the main cause of traffics. As a consequence, a higher percentage of car accidents. To clarify, a survey conducted by the Ministry of Labour, here in Lebanon, showed that most of the car accidents are a result of roads crowded with transportation and people in a hurry to attend their jobs. To conclude, due to air deterioration, car traffic and accidents caused by the myriad number of vehicles on the road, another way of transportation must be introduced to people. Meanwhile, I believe that this is a real threat that must be treated as a priority for all concerns.