The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

Over the last century, the advancement of technology has been increased which facilitates our life. One of these technological advances is cars and vehicles that are essential for transportation. Although cars are important in our daily life, they have some disadvantages and we should find alternative types of transport. First of all, the number of vehicles has increased since the 19th century, which means the daily life became much easier than before. The most used type of transport is cars which make cities more crowded, especially in the countries' capital. In addition, cars cause pollution by releasing dust due to fuel usage. Although cars save much time during travelling or going to work, they need much amount of Oil which will be finished one day from the whole world. Moreover, in the future, if the fuel finish, at that moment human beings will need another transportation type such as solar cars, but in this case, the size of the car will be smaller. On the other hand, It is necessary for governments to find other alternatives for vehicles. For instance, the Japanese government encouraged people to alternate cars with metro and bicycles few years ago. Besides, I think governments should promote taxes on car owners and increase these taxes as long as the number of vehicles increases. They can encourage them to reduce utilizing vehicles by providing them with free bikes or giving them honours. In conclusion, governments should motivate people with many ways to reduce having vehicles due to traffic jam and pollution. And It is important to find alternative transport and release awareness among people that reducing cars is needed.