The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

As time goes by, the number of cars increases rapidly in all the world, especially in British, and several new sorts of transportation systems have appeared. However, if the governments are not able to rule the system, a huge number of difficulties will start to appear. I strongly agree with this point of view due to the horrible impact that will affect the peoples' lives and the world development. First of all, there are several reasons why the governments should focus on the road system, for example the number of cars and the number of people that are using them. If governments have not given any attention to that, problems like traffic jam and car accidents will increase. For instance, according to some researches, the average of the cars in 2000 in British was about 29 millions cars, that means it had increased sharply between 1888 and 2000, so if the country have not paid attention for this thing, the car accident will be increased in the future along with the number of the victims. In addition to that, it will be more and more difficult for the country to control the car's number after it have increased, so, if they started from now and put some low to supervision ownership, things will be easier. The second reason why it is important to encourage people to use other sorts of transportations, is that the country will not develop. In other words, the railway system has a huge effect on the peoples' life due to its ability to save their time and providing them more comfortable way for mobility. As a result of this, people will start to avoid using cars and began to depend on the railways, so their life will go faster and the world will develop in a quicker way. In conclusion, although the number of cars is still increasing, there are many possible ways to control it, like providing people new types of transport and putting some laws to rule the car ownership. However if the countries have not done an immediate reaction, problems such as, traffic jam, vehicle accidents and retreating in the world development will appear.