The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

There is no gainsaid the fact that the increase of cars on the UK has become massively. I do agree the other forms of transport should definitely be implemented by the government, because this huge drift can lead to a bigger environmental problem for the future. This essay will shed a light on explaining my point of view. It is lucid that automotive companies such as 'General Motors' and 'BMW' will keep building their products if nobody say anything or converse with them; however, they need to implement new strategies to make their cars much more friendly with the environment, knowing the fact that this industry produces the second part of all greenhouse gases following just by living stock and dairy production. For instance, it is common for families in the UK to have one or more cars, they need to be aware of the cost and damage created to the natural resources, not only producing gas or petrol, but also to produce other materials like those use in the transformation fresh raw material into wheels. What is more, if governments around the world implement and promote the use of public transport, electric bicycles or electric cars like those build by 'Tesla', and/or raise the taxes of private family autos, I opine these measures will help to release part of the damage created for the planet. In compendium, for above discussed lead to the question, "will this new tax help to reduce the market of cars? " I acceded, but it is necessary to implement more than that.