People eat more and more processed food than they did in the past. Why is this? What are the effects of this?

Some individuals feel that convicts should not be punished by putting them in jails rather than they should be made to do some community work for the betterment of society. In my opinion, jailbirds should do some community work instead of sitting idle in jail with other criminals. This essay will discuss the importance of voluntary work among criminals and elaborate why it should be divided based on the nature of crime. On the one hand, convicts should be given the opportunity to improve their behaviour and mind-set considerably. This could be done if they are made to do voluntary work, such as helping poor ones by supplying essential resources, working as a disability support worker and so on. As a result, convicts will deter to commit any crime in the future because a criminal commits a crime due to his resented mindset that has been for a number of years. Therefore, community work will help them to ameliorate their behaviour by working among needy people and they will be inclined to think in a positive way. For instance, a March 2018 study by Monash University found that prisoners, who were given the opportunity to work as a volunteer were freed from the jail within 6 months of time due to their good character. Although voluntary work can improve the prisoners anti-social behaviour, it needs to take into account the extremeness of crime, most notably. Crimes, such as murder, rape, sexual assault are of extreme in nature and letting convicts to be in public and engage with others can have serious catastrophic effects. Therefore, according to the Criminal Psychologists, convicts who are juvenile or commits crime that are not extreme should be given the opportunity to work on a voluntary basis. In conclusion, looking at my vantage point criminals should be given a chance to work as a volunteer depending on the nature of crime as this will not create a threat among individuals or society as a whole.